Series 3: Task Force General Administration and Correspondence. – 1972-1979. – 20 cm of textual records.

Scope and Content:
This series includes sample/suggested questionnaires (not completed), Task Force membership records, the daily journals of the two students hired by the Task Force.  Correspondence files contain internal memoranda, dealings with UNBSJ, Canadian Research Institute for the Advancement of Women (CRIAW), CAUT, and the AUCC.  Also included are personal correspondence files of the Task Force Chairpersons (Mervyn Franklin and Irene Leckie), Professor Gillian Thompson (Task Force Secretary),  Dr. Gertrude Gunn (University Librarian) and Janet Phillips (librarian).  This series contains a mixture of original and copied documentation, the format of which is both typescript and manuscript.

This series is divided into two sub-series:

Sub-Series 1: General and Administration; 1975-1978
    Sub-Series 2: Correspondence; 1972-1979


Title is based on the content of the series.

Document Maintained by:
UNB Archives
email address
Last Update: 2005/02/17